Access Keys:

 
 
Grange Primary School Kilkeel

Welcome

Welcome to Grange Primary School, Kilkeel.

The children, staff, parents and governors of our school extend a warm welcome to all who visit our school website.

Together we form a community in which all our children learn in a happy, caring and hard-working environment.

This website will hopefully give you some insight into the wonderful learning experiences  that the children in our school have both inside and outside the classroom. 

Upcoming Events

Friday, 25th May 2018
Staff Day. No school for pupils.
Monday, 28th May 2018
May Bank Holiday. School Closed.
Tuesday, 29th May 2018
May Bank Holiday. School Closed.
Wednesday, 30th May 2018
Football at An Riocht (3.00pm - 3.45pm)
Thursday, 31st May 2018
P6/7 Mass (9.30am)
Swimming P5 & P& (10.40am)
P4 - P7 Craft Club (2.45pm to 3.45pm)
Friday, 1st June 2018
Sports Day
Monday, 4th June 2018
Mourne Netball tournament at St Colmans (10.00am)
P4-7 After School Camogie Club in School (2.45pm to 3.45pm)
Camogie (2.45pm - 3.45pm)
Tuesday, 5th June 2018
Spanish Lessons (P1/3 2.00pm - 2.45pm, P4/7 2.45pm - 3.30pm)
Wednesday, 6th June 2018
Meeting for P6/7 Parents going on residential trip (2.00pm)
Football at An Riocht (3.00pm - 3.45pm)
Thursday, 7th June 2018
P6/7 Mass (9.30am)
New P1 induction meeting (2.10pm)
Swimming P5 & P& (10.40am)
Friday, 8th June 2018
Shimna P6 taster day
Tin Whistle lesson (1.00-2.30pm)
Monday, 11th June 2018
Residential Trip
Camogie Training
Tuesday, 12th June 2018
Residential Trip
Wednesday, 13th June 2018
Football at An Riocht (3.00pm - 3.45pm)
Thursday, 14th June 2018
P5/6 Mass Prayers of the Faithful and offertory procession (9.30am)
Swimming P5 & P& (10.40am)
Friday, 15th June 2018
McKibben Shield, St Columbans' College
Tin Whistle Lessons (1.00pm - 2.30pm)
Monday, 18th June 2018
Beach Clean at Greencastle (10.00am)
P4-7 After School Camogie Club in School (2.45pm to 3.45pm)
Camogie (2.45pm - 3.45pm)
Wednesday, 20th June 2018
Football at An Riocht (3.00pm - 3.45pm)
Thursday, 21st June 2018
End of year Mass for Whole School, Liturgy of the Word, Prayers of the Faithful and Offertory procession (9.30am)
Friday, 22nd June 2018
End of year disco, no uniform, school closes 12.00pm (10.30am)
 
Espresso Link
 

School Prospectus

 

Latest Gallery

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
With the good weather - other resources were needed!!
With the good weather - other resources were needed!!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Latest News

23rd May 2018
We were honoured to welcome the GAA President to Grange Primary School today. Mr...
 
 
 
21st May 2018
Rosie Murray visited school today to receive a cheque for Trocaire. The money was...
 
 
 
21st May 2018
We were delighted that Rosie Murray presented our 'Fair Active' certificate to the...
 
 
 
 

Friends of Grange Primary School

Members of Friends of Grange made a presentation of new numeracy resources to children and staff of our school on Monday 30th April.

We are very grateful for the support of all parents in raising funds for our school which enable us to purchase top quality teaching and learning resources.

 

 

Awards

Fair Aware
ECO
ECO
Wild Challenge Award
GLP