Access Keys:

 
 
Grange Primary School Kilkeel

Welcome

Welcome to Grange Primary School, Kilkeel.

The children, staff, parents and governors of our school extend a warm welcome to all who visit our school website.

Together we form a community in which all our children learn in a happy, caring and hard-working environment.

This website will hopefully give you some insight into the wonderful learning experiences  that the children in our school have both inside and outside the classroom. 

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, 23rd January 2018
P1-P3 Our waste. Our World workshop
Thursday, 25th January 2018
P3/4 Mass (9.30am)
Swimming (10.45am - 12.00pm)
Friday, 26th January 2018
Tin Whistle Lessons (2.00pm - 2.45pm)
Monday, 29th January 2018
Class Assembly P1/2 (10.00am)
P1 Assembly (10.00am)
Tuesday, 30th January 2018
Spanish Lessons ( P1-P3 2.00pm - 2.45pm)
Spanish Lessons (P4-P7 2.45pm - 3.30pm)
Thursday, 1st February 2018
Whole School Mass: Catholic schools' week/ St Bridid (9.30am)
Grandparents visit school St Brigid's Cross (10.15am)
Friday, 2nd February 2018
Tin Whistle Lessons (2.00pm - 2.45pm)
Tuesday, 6th February 2018
Safer Internet Day
Spanish Lessons ( P1-P3 2.00pm - 2.45pm)
Spanish Lessons (P4-P7 2.45pm - 3.30pm)
Thursday, 8th February 2018
P1 Mass (9.30am)
Mourne Schools' Football Tourament
Swimming (10.45am - 12.00pm)
Friday, 9th February 2018
Tin Whistle Lessons (2.00pm - 2.45pm)
Monday, 12th February 2018
NSPCC Buddy's Big Workout! (9:30-12noon)
Tuesday, 13th February 2018
Fairtrade pancake day
Spanish Lessons ( P1-P3 2.00pm - 2.45pm)
Spanish Lessons (P4-P7 2.45pm - 3.30pm)
Wednesday, 14th February 2018
Whole school attend Parish Mass Ash Wednesday (9.00am)
Thursday, 15th February 2018
Spring Mid-Term Break. School closed.
Friday, 16th February 2018
Spring Mid-Term Break. School closed.
Monday, 19th February 2018
Spring Mid-Term Break. School closed.
Tuesday, 20th February 2018
Staff Day. No school for pupils.
 
Espresso Link
 

School Prospectus

 

Latest Gallery

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Can anyone see Mrs Doran??  I think she is hiding!!!
Can anyone see Mrs Doran?? I think she is hiding!!!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Latest News

18th Jan 2018
The children in Primary 1-3 had a fantastic time at 'Beauty and the Beast' in Newry...
 
 
 
12th Jan 2018
P6/7 had a fantastic time today developing their Numeracy skills. They estimated...
 
 
 
10th Jan 2018
The boys and girls from Primary 4-7 had a great time at their annual outing to the...
 
 
 
 

Friends of Grange Primary School

Friends of Grange wish to thank everyone who supported their annual coffee morning and Christmas card sale in aid of Southern Area Hospice Services.

 

 

Awards

ECO
ECO
Wild Challenge Award
GLP
Fair Aware