Access Keys:

 
 
Grange Primary School Kilkeel

Welcome

Welcome to Grange Primary School, Kilkeel.

The children, staff, parents and governors of our school extend a warm welcome to all who visit our school website.

Together we form a community in which all our children learn in a happy, caring and hard-working environment.

This website will hopefully give you some insight into the wonderful learning experiences  that the children in our school have both inside and outside the classroom. 

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, 23rd October 2018
P3/4 Assembly (10.00am)
Wednesday, 24th October 2018
Gaelic Football After School Club at An Riocht (3.00pm - 3.45pm)
Thursday, 25th October 2018
P5/6 Mass Mrs Digney (9.30am)
Swimming P5/6 (10.45)
Friday, 26th October 2018
Halloween Fancy Dress disco. School closes at 12 noon.
Monday, 29th October 2018
Halloween mid-term break. (No school for children.)
Tuesday, 30th October 2018
Halloween mid-term break. (No school for children.)
Wednesday, 31st October 2018
Halloween mid-term break. (No school for children.)
Thursday, 1st November 2018
Halloween mid-term break. (No school for children.)
Friday, 2nd November 2018
Halloween mid-term break. (No school for children.)
Tuesday, 6th November 2018
Photographer visits school (Individual/Family groups. P1 and P7 class photos. Full school uniform please.)
Dance Fit (P1-3: 2-2.45; P4-7: 2.45-3.45)
Wednesday, 7th November 2018
Gaelic Football After School Club at An Riocht (3.00pm - 3.45pm)
Thursday, 8th November 2018
Whole school Mass (9.30am)
Swimming P5/6 (10.45)
Tuesday, 13th November 2018
Dance Fit (P1-3: 2-2.45; P4-7: 2.45-3.45)
Wednesday, 14th November 2018
Gaelic Football After School Club at An Riocht (3.00pm - 3.45pm)
Thursday, 15th November 2018
P3/4 Mass Mrs Sloan (9.30am)
Swimming P5/6 (10.45)
Tuesday, 20th November 2018
Dance Fit (P1-3: 2-2.45; P4-7: 2.45-3.45)
 
Espresso Link
 

School Prospectus

 

Latest Gallery

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Latest News

19th Oct 2018
Primary One took part in fun activities to mark Maths Week.  They thought of...
 
 
 
19th Oct 2018
The boys and girls had lots of fun this week thinking of how they use Maths...
 
 
 
19th Oct 2018
Thank you to all the children for working very hard this week on all the different...
 
 
 
 

Friends of Grange Primary School

Thank you to everyone who attended the AGM on 24th September to review finances and activities for the past year and to plan for 2018-19.

There are some exciting activities planned for our girls and boys in the months ahead.

A date for your diary: our annual coffee morning and Christmas card sale in aid of Southern Area Hospice Services will take place in the school hall on Sunday 2nd December from 9.30-11am.

 

 

Awards